Floating Sound Gallery

Philipp Guzeev

Sorry, this entry is only available in Русский.


Oleg Sysoev

Oleg Sysoev (St.Petersburg). From a background not closely related to music and sound. A brief career history: qualified as a programmer (ITMO) and created two international companies working in the games industry. The catalyst for taking up musical creativity was the New Media Laboratory at the Alexandrinsky Theatre, as well as lessons with composer Andrei […]


FAXEN

FAXEN Since 2004, Clemens Mairhofer, Lucas Norer and Sebastian Six work together in the artist collective FAXEN.  Acoustic experiments in connection with items of everyday life, sculptural assemblages and the physical element of sound are the main aspects of the group’s musical and visual compositions. The works of the artist group FAXEN deal with moments […]


Paul Gründorfer

Paul Gründorfer is a sound performer and sonic explorer, working in the areas of experimental electronic music, sonic sculptures and site specific interventions. He is developing real time audio systems, that act autonomously or in reference to the spatial constellation. While considering the encounters between analog and digital, structured or improvised elements, he is focusing […]


Alexander Felch

Alexander Felch, born 1978 in Vienna – resides in Vienna and St. Petersburg – is a curator and conceptual artist mainly working in the field of conceptual art, sound art, art in public space and video- and media art. 2013 – 2015 he was artistic director of Vienna`s biggest transmedial artist-run-space „mo.e“. Besides that he […]


Andrea Sodomka

Andrea Sodomka  - composer, media artist and curator. Works in the fields of intermedia, installation, sound art, radio art, and interactive art. 1961 born in Vienna. Lives and works in Vienna. Studied at the Hochschule für Angewandte Kunst, Vienna, and at the Academy of Music, Vienna (institute of electro-acoustics). Member of the artist’s association Wiener Secession since 1996, […]


Seppo Gründler

Seppo Gründler born 1956, lives in Graz, musician, composer, tinkerer, main instruments guitar and computer, different live projects solo/duo/ensembles, music for theatre, film and dance, sound and media installations. Head of the Master Studiums Media and Interaction Design at FH-Joanneum Graz, Visiting Professor at Donauuuniversität Krems – Zentrum für Neue Medien. ________________________________________________________________ Seppo Gründler & Elisabeth Schimana, the great score. […]


Jessica King

Jessica King is currently based in Los Angeles. She is primarily a visual artist and toy designer, finding inspiration from reclaimed materials and vintage fabrics. Since 2004 she has been collaborating with GX Jupitter-Larsen on both visual art, film and sound projects. She is currently designing and creating puppets for film projects. ________________________________________________________________ GX Jupitter-Larsen & Jessica […]


GX Jupitter-Larsen

GX Jupitter-Larsen is based in Los Angeles. Since the 80’s, GX has been an ongoing contributor to Kunstradio. 

GX has performed and lectured at most of the major festivals in Europe, including multiple appearances at Ars Electronica, musikprotokoll, CTM, ZXZW, and LUFF. He has performed, and had work featured, at the San Francisco Museum of […]


Rupert Huber

Rupert Huber. Composer, music artist, musician. Born 1967.
 Based in Vienna, Austria, works internationally. Music by Rupert Huber is organised structures, sounds and tones for multiple known and unknown real and electronic spaces: Dimensional Music. Together with Richard Dorfmeister Rupert Huber builds TOSCA, which has released 14 albums over the last 20 years. TOSCA has performed live with […]


Taylor Deupree

Taylor Deupree is a New York-based artist who runs the boutique record label 12k and works by day as a mastering engineer. Deupree is an accomplished sound artist whose recordings, rich with abstract atmospherics, have appeared on numerous record labels, and well as in site-specific installations at such institutions as the ICC (Tokyo, Japan) and the Yamaguchi Center for […]


Alexandre St-Onge

Alexandre St-Onge is an audio artist, a musician/improviser (bass, voice and electronics) and a sonic performer. Philosophiae doctor (PhD) in art (UQAM, 2015), he is fascinated by creativity as a pragmatic approach to the ungraspable and he has released over ten solo albums including Semblances (Avatar), viorupeeeeihean (Oral), Entités (Oral) and Kasi Naigo (squintfuckerpress) amongst others. He founded squintfuckerpress with Christof Migone and he […]


Maja Osojnik

Maja Osojnik *1976 born in Slovenia, lives and works in Vienna, Austria as a singer, composer, improvising electroacoustic musician, sound artist, mostly using voice, paetzold bass recorders, own field recordings, DJ-CD, tapes and other lo-fi electronic devices, toys, trash and found objects. Maja made a name for herself in different musical fields, such as early […]


Andrey Bundin

Andrey Bundin (b. 1987) – сomposes chamber, symphonic, vocal and electro-acoustic music. Laureate of the composer’s competition “Modern tonal academic music” in 2011, Saint-Petersburg for the series “Six Pieces for Piano”. A. Bundin’s chamber works were performed in the concert hall of the St. Petersburg Union of Composers, the concert hall of the Institute of […]


Roman Stolyar / Vladimir Luchansky

Roman Stolyar / Vladimir Luchansky, «REHEARSAL», performance.Roman Stolyar – synthesizers, flutesVladimir Luchansky – guitar, saxophonesRoman Stolyar and Vladimir Luchansky have been playing together for some years – at first in groups organized by Sergey Belichenko, then separately; together they played with well-known improvisers who visited Novosibirsk – Oliver Lake, Assif Tsahar, Glen Hall, William Parker, […]


::vtol::

::vtol:: is a project of Moscow-based media-artist and musician Dmitry Morozov. He realises his ideas in technological art: robotechnics, sound and video installations, science art. Adept of “aesthetics of failure”. Participant of the main project of 4th Moscow Biennale for Contemporary Art and the number of international festivals and exhibitions. Award winner of Sergey Kurekhin Prize […]


Sergey Filatov

Sergey Filatov — artist, musician, composer, sound-artist, video artist, author and developer of electro-acoustic musical instruments. Is a member of the Union of artists of Russia, member of the International Association of Fine Arts UNESCO. Since 2000 has been actively exhibiting his works as well as organizing a number of creative projects, personal and collaborative, […]


Douglas Henderson

Born in 1960, Douglas Henderson studied music composition and theory with Milton Babbitt, Elie Yarden and J.K. Randall. He received his Ph.D. in Music Composition from Princeton University in 1991, his M.A. from Princeton in 1985 and his B.A. in Music from Bard College in 1982. He previously chaired the Sound Art Department at the […]


Yury Akbalkan

Yuri Akbalkan (*1986). Studied composition at the Rimski-Korsakov St. Petersburg State Conservatory with prof. Sergei Slonimsky. Participant of festivals “Sound Ways”, “Fin de siècle”, “Exposition XXI”, “Opus 52”, “reMusik”, the “Pythian Games” composers’ competition (2014), collaborates with ESG-21 and “NewTonMusik”. Studied and/or attended master classes with Victor Ekimovsky (Russia), Boris Filanovsky (Russia-Germany), Olga Viktorova (Russia), […]


Andrey Popovsky

Andrey Popovskiy is one of the prominent figures in Russian contemporary improvised music scene. After numerous projects of the last ten years where he experimented with sounds of electric and acoustic guitars, composed for chamber ensembles and collaborated with all famous improvisers in St. Petersburg, Andrey concentrated on a quiet and miniature sound working with […]


Olivia Block

Olivia Block creates original sound compositions for concerts, site-specific multi-speaker installations, live cinema, and performance. Her compositions often include field recordings, chamber instruments, and electronic textures. Her solo performances include partially improvised pieces for electronics and amplified objects, presented in a slow and deliberate gestural style that Steve Smith of the New York Times described recently […]


Oleg Makarov

________________________________________________________________ Infinitely Interesting Piece, algorithmic spatial sound installation, 2015 One of the possible criteria for the subjective assessment of sound and musical material is the unpredictability in the promptness with logical change and development. This work refers to algorithmic composition – for each moment there are several options for development, the choice of which is […]


Dmitry Shubin

Dmitry Shubin is a musician and visual artist. His essential spheres of music interests are improvised music, sound installations, electroacoustic, piano and electronics, conducted and structured improvisation. Founder and conductor of the St.Petersburg Improvisers Orchestra. Curator of the School of Improvised Music. Performed live in Russia, Austria, Germany. Participant of international festivals CYBERFEST, SKIF, ArtbatFest, […]


noid

noid /aka arnold haberl, *1970, living in vienna composer . performer . improviser | cello . electronic devices his musical approach can be described as fundamental research. his works span a wide range of contradictory outcome, from solos to compositions for ensembles, from sound installations to videos. using electronics as well as acoustical instruments. consequently denying the […]


Maryanne Amacher

Maryanne Amacher (1938 - 2009) born in Kane, studied at the University of Pennsylvania with George Rochberg and Karlheinz Stockhausen. At SUNY-Buffalo’s Center of the Creative and Performing Arts she initiated her renowned telematic City Links series (1967-79). With Marvin Minsky’s Triadex Muse, she began developing ear tone music in the 1970s at MIT’s Center for Advanced Visual Studies. She collaborated […]


Micah Silver

. First person, temporary: My participation in culture consists of producing scenarios within which a set of ideas and experiences can unfold. These scenes often point to core questions that I’ve been asking through many materials, strategies, and roles for the past decade. In each case, a highly speculative proposition is made, and it points […]


Stephen Vitiello

(c) Robin Rimbaud (aka Scanner) Stephen Vitiello is a sound and media artist based in Richmond, VA. Solo exhibitions of Vitiello’s sound installations, photographs and drawings have been presented at The Project, NY, Museum 52, London, Galerie Almine Rech, Paris and Diapason, NYC. Group exhibitions include the 2002 Whitney Biennial, the 2006 Biennial of Sydney and “Soundings: […]


Alexei Borisov

Alexei Borisov. Outside of his native Russia, Alexei Borisov is probably best known as a live performer with a sound and visual style that make his performances transcend the usual gig situation and resemble Beckett-style absurd theatre. Perhaps the most appropriate term for their soundtrack would be ”live collage”, often based on domestic or everyday […]


Yury Didevich

Yury Didevich - researcher, musician, media artist working with digital art, coordinator and co-founder of  CNMRG (Computer and New Music Research Group – Interactive music systems and multimedia) in St.Petersburg. Specialist in DIY electronic musical instruments and  controllers with more than 20 years operational experience. Working with electronic and digital media for more than 10 years. His main sphere of […]


Elisabeth Schimana

Elisabeth Schimana has been working as a composer, performer and radio artist since 1983. She studied electro-acoustic and experimental music at the University of Music and Performing Arts Vienna, musicology and ethnology at the University of Vienna and computer music – composition at the IEM (Institute for Electronic Music) in Graz. Her work concentrated for […]


kasich

kasich Experimental electronic musician, performer, soundartist, interactive installations developer. Initiator of numerous Russian festivals of experimental electronic music and technological arts, curator of  LoveLiveElectronic (LoLieL.tk) (2008-2011) and SoundArtist.ru (2011-nowdays) communities. Attended Theremin Center at Moscow Concervatory between 2005 – 2010 as an idepedant composer.


Thomas Grill

Dr.phil. Thomas Grill, MA, born 1972 in Austria. Individual bachelor and master studies of Interactive Electronic Instruments at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Vienna. Doctoral degree in Composition and Music Theory at the University of Music and Performing Arts, Graz. Scientific research in fields of sound perception, analysis and modeling, interactive electronic instruments and artificial intelligence. Development of commercial […]


Vladimir Rannev


Ujif_notfound

Ujif_notfound [UN] is a media project based in 75 105 101 118 and started from 1 1 1 0 1 0 1 1 1 1 1. The main activity is the creation of multimedia systems based on algorithms of the kinetic relationship between man and program.||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||_|||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||||////////////|||||||||“Live ” performances are based on the generation of audio and visual […]


Michael J. Schumacher

Michael J. Schumacher is a composer, performer and installation artist based in New York City. Working predominantly with electronic and digital media, he creates sound environments that evolve over long time periods. He imbues these generative, algorithmic structures with an abundance of sonic material, resulting in forms that flow through a wide range of moods, […]


Denis Sorokin

Denis Sorokin (b.1985, St. Petersburg). Studied classical, later – jazz guitar. Nowdays, giving classical and electric guitar lessons in Gorky Culture Centre. Member of post-prog band “Undeon” and some of duos. From hard rock and jazz, his style has evolved to contemporary academic music, avant garde and free improvisation.


Boris Shershenkov

Borish Schershenkov (Magadan — St.Petersburg).Engineer and sound artist, curator of Electroacoustic Music Lab LEMESG at GES-21. Among his interests — electroacoustic improvisation, spatial sound installation, design and developement of musical instruments. ________________________________________________________________ EAI jam with Oleg Makarov / Patrick K.-H. ________________________________________________________________ Digiphonia Though computer development aims to quantize data, it also produces a multitude of artifacts of the virtuality that are, getting […]


Klaus Filip

klaus filip *1963 computer music, programming, composition. Klaus Filip is a performer/composer/programmer and is maybe the first viennese musician, who used the laptop on stage at around 1993. The main focus of his current work is sinewaves, whose subtle and adducent sounds are used in a wide dynamic range depending on the project; that could be a […]





Фундамент

Floating Sound Gallery

Филипп Гузеев

Филипп Гузеев (Санкт-Петербург). ________________________________________________________________ Интерактивная инсталляция «Пространство-время» (2017). Теория относительности вывела глубокую связь между пространством и временем, показав, что в природе существует единое пространство-время, а отдельно пространство и отдельно время выступают как его своеобразные проекции. В данной инсталляции звук выступает в качестве проекции времени, связывая колебания мембраны динамика и временные промежутки. Визуализация, проецируемая на пол, отображает проекцию пространства […]


Олег Сысоев

Олег Сысоев (Санкт-Петербург). Вышел из среды, не связанной напрямую с музыкой и звуком. В качестве бэкграунда: образование программиста (ИТМО) и создание двух международных компаний в области игровой индустрии. Точкой входа для творчества послужила Лаборатория новых медиа на базе Александринского театра, а также занятия с композитором Андреем Бундиным. Главные интересы: звуковые инсталляционные работы, генеративный звук, исследование […]


FAXEN

FAXEN Клеменс Маирхофер, Лукас Норер и Себастиан Сикс работают совместно как арт-группа FAXEN начиная с 2004 года. Акустические эксперименты в контексте предметов повседневной жизни, скульптурный ассамбляж и физические аспекты звука — основные элементы музыкальных и визуальных композиций группы. В своих работах, созданных на грани перехода шума в музыку, FAXEN исследуют разницу между обычным и “активным […]


Пауль Грюндорфер

Пауль Грюндорфер — звуковой исследователь и перформер, работает в сферах экспериментальной электронной музыки, звуковых скульптур и site specific. Он разрабатывает звуковые системы для работы в реальном времени, которые функционируют автономно либо в зависимости от окружающего пространства. Сопоставляя аналоговые и цифровые медиа, элементы структуры и импровизации, он фокусируется на абстрактных проявлениях звука, а также на физическом […]


Александр Фельх

Александр Фельх (р.1978, Вена) — живет в Вене и Санкт-Петербурге, куратор и концептуальный художник, работает преимущественно в сферах концептуального искусства, саунд-, медиа- и видео арта, а также искусства в публичном пространстве. В 2013-2015 был арт-директором крупнейшей венского клуба „mo.e“, посвященного трансдисциплинарным искусствам и управляемым самими художниками. Кроме того, делает работы для телевидения и театра, проекты […]


Андреа Содомка

Andrea Sodomka - композитор, медиа-художник и куратор. Работает в жанрах саунд-арта, радио-арта, синтетического и интерактивного искусства. Родилась в 1961 году в Вене, живет и работает в Вене. Училась в Высшей Школе Прикладных Искусств и Институте Электроакустики (Вена). Член ассоциации художников Венского Сецессиона с 1996, президент FLUSS — общества поддержки фото- и медиахудожников с 2003. Совместно с Мартином Брайндлем, Норбертом Матом и […]


Сеппо Грюндлер

Сеппо Грюндлер родился в 1956 году, живёт в Граце. Музыкант, композитор, энтузиаст; основные инструменты — гитара и компьютер; различные живые соло / дуэты / ансамбли, музыка для театра, кино и танца, звуковые и медиа-инсталляции. Глава магистратуры медиа и интерактивного дизайна университета FH-Joanneum (Грац), приглашенный профессор в Дунайском университете (Кремс) / Центре Новых Медиа. ________________________________________________________________ Сеппо Грюндлер […]


Джессика Кинг

Джессика Кинг в настоящее время живет в Лос Анджелесе. В основном занимается изобразительным искусством и дизайном игрушек, черпая вдохновение в переработке материалов и винтажных тканей. Сотрудничает с GX Jupitter-Larsen как в области изобразительного искусства, так и в кино- и звуковых проектах начиная с 2004. На данный момент создает куклы для фильмов. ________________________________________________________________ GX Jupitter-Larsen & Джессика Кинг, Факты о Поливолне. Транслировалась […]


GX Jupitter-Larsen

GX Jupitter-Larsen живет в Лос Анджелесе. Начиная с 80-х, регулярно работает для Kunstradio. GX неоднократные выступал на большинстве крупнейших фестивалей в Европе, включая Ars Electronica, musikprotokoll, CTM, ZXZW, and LUFF. Также он выступал либо показывал свои работы в San Francisco Museum of Modern Art, San Francisco Art Institute, Pacific Film Archive, Los Angeles Contemporary Exhibitions, the Armand Hammer Museum […]


Руперт Хубер

Руперт Хубер. Композитор, музыкальный художник, музыкант. Живет в Вене, работает по всему миру. Музыка Руперта Хубера — это организованные структуры, звуки модуляции для различных знакомых и незнакомых реальных и электронных сред: Музыка Соизмерений. Совместно с Рихардом Дорфмайстером создал TOSCA, за 20 лет существования этот коллектив выпустил 14 альбомов. TOSCA имеет всенародный успех — они выступали на таких […]


Тейлор Дюпри

Тейлор Дюпри — нью-йоркский художник. Руководит собственным музыкальным лейблом / «бутиком» 12k,  в дневное время работает инженером мастеринга. Дюпри — признанный саунд артист, его записи, богатые абстрактными атмосферными звуками, выходили на различных лейблах, а его site-specific инсталляции были представлены в таких институциях как ICC (Tokyo, Japan) и Yamaguchi Center for Arts and Media (Yamaguchi, Japan). Его музыку — гибрид натуральных звуков и технологических приемов — характеризует почтительное […]


Александр Сент-Онж

Александр Сент-Онж - аудио-художник, музыкант / импровизатор (бас, голос и электроника) и звуковой перформер. Доктор искусств (PhD in art, UQAM, 2015), он зачарован прагматическим потенциалом, предлагаемым творчеством, для познавания непознаваемого.  У него вышло более десяти сольных альбомов, среди которых Semblances (Avatar), viorupeeeeihean (Oral), Entités (Oral) и Kasi Naigo (squintfuckerpress). Он основатель проекта squintfuckerpress (с Christof Migone) а также имеет богатую дискографию с различными группами: Et […]


Майя Осойник

Майя Осойник, р. 1976 в Словении, живет и работает в Вене, Австрия, певица, композитор, электроакустический импровизатор, саунд-артист. Материалом для ее работ служат голос, басовые флейты paetzold, полевые записи собственного изготовления, DJ-CD, пленка, также лоу-фай электронные приборы, игрушки, мусор и найденные объекты. Майя сделала себе имя в различных областях — старинная музыка, современная музыка, экспериментальная музыка, […]


Андрей Бундин

Андрей Бундин (р. 1987) — кандидат искусствоведения, композитор, медиа-художник. Автор камерных, симфонических, вокальных и электроакустических произведений. Сотрудничая с независимой театральной группой «Poema Theatre» с 2010 года в качестве композитора и саунд дизайнера, выпустил 7 танцевальных спектаклей и более 20 театральных акций на различных театральных сценах Москвы и Санкт-Петербурга. Песни и аранжировки А. Бундина звучали в […]


Роман Столяр / Владимир Лучанский

Роман Столяр / Владимир Лучанский, «REHEARSAL», перформанс. Роман Столяр – синтезаторы, флейты, Владимир Лучанский – гитара, саксофоны. Роман Столяр и Владимир Лучанский уже несколько лет подряд играют вместе – сначала в сибирских составах Сергея Беличенко, а затем и отдельно, сами по себе; вместе они составляли компанию известным импровизаторам, посещавшим Новосибирск – Ассифу Цахару, Оливеру Лейку, […]


::vtol::

::vtol:: — проект москвского медиа-художника и музыканта Дмитрия Морозова. Воплощает свои идеи через технологические жанры в искусстве: робототехнику, звуковые и видео инсталляции, science art. Адепт эстетики ошибок. Участник основного проекта 4-й Московской биеннале современного искусства и ряда междунродных фестивалей и выставочных проектов. Лауреат Премии Сергея Курёхина (2013), Cube Prix (2014). ________________________________________________________________ Baach — многоканальная инсталляция, […]


Сергей Филатов

Сергей Филатов – художник, музыкант, композитор, sound-artist, video-artist, автор и разработчик электроакустических музыкальных инструментов. Является членом Союза художников России, членом Международной Ассоциации Изобразительных Искусств — АИАП ЮНЕСКО. С 2000 года ведёт активную выставочную деятельность, является организатором ряда персональных и коллективных творческих проектов, в том числе фестивалей экспериментальной музыки. Автор и создатель звукового театра «Neti Neti». […]


Дуглас Хендерсон

Дуглас Хендерсон (р. 1960) изучал композицию и теорию у Milton Babbitt, Elie Yardenи J.K. Randall. Бакалавр искусств (Bard College, 1982), магистр искусств (Princeton, 1985), в 1991 получил докторскую степень в Принстонском Университете. Возглавлял департамент Саунд-арта в школе Музея Изящных Искусств, Бостон. В настоящее время живет и работает в Берлине и Бруклине. В настоящее время его […]


Юрий Акбалькан

Юрий Акбалькан (*1986). Окончил Санкт-Петербургскую консерваторию им. Н. А. Римского-Корсакова, класс проф. С. М. Слонимского. Участник фестивалей «Звуковые пути», “Fin de siècle”, «Площадь Искусств», «Экспозиция-XXI», “Opus-52”, “reMusik”, состязаний композиторов «Пифийские игры»-2014, а также различных проектов совместно с ГЭЗ-21 и “NewTonMusik”. В разное время учился и/или принимал участие в мастер-классах Виктора Екимовского (Россия), Бориса Филановского (Россия-Германия), […]


Андрей Поповский

Андрей Поповский является одной из ключевых фигур на современной импровизационной сцене России. После многочисленных проектов последних десяти лет, в которых он экспериментировал со звуками электрической и акустической гитар, сочинял композиции для камерных ансамблей и взаимодействовал почти со всеми значимыми импровизаторами Санкт-Петербурга, Андрей сконцентрировался на тихом и миниатюрном саунде, работая с мини-комбиками, электронными смычками, различными поверхностями […]


Оливия Блок

Оливия Блок — современный композитор и звуковой художник, совмещающий в своем творчестве полевые записи, фрагменты партитур для акустических инструментов и звуки, генерируемые электроникой. Ее записи пытаются познакомить, пригласить к совместной игре и найти точки соприкосновения между естественным и искусственным в музыке и звуке. В этом процессе «органический» звук изящно оцифровывается, обрабатывается и рафинируется; «неорганический» звук […]


Олег Макаров

________________________________________________________________ Бесконечно интересная пьеса, Алгоритмическая пространственная звуковая инсталляция, 2015 Один из возможных критериев субъективной оценки звукового и музыкального материала — непредсказуемость в сочитании с логичностью изменений и развития. Данная работа обращается к алгоритмической композиции — для каждого момента существуют несколько вариантов развития, выбор которых осуществляется в заданных пределах отчасти случайным образом, отчасти на основе анализа […]


Дмитрий Шубин

Дмитрий Шубин — музыкант, художник. Основные сферы музыкальных интересов: импровизационная музыка, звуковые инсталляции, электроакустика, фортепиано и электроника, дирижируемая и структурная импровизация.Основатель и дирижер Санкт-Петербургского оркестра импровизации (St.Petersburg Improvisers Orchestra). Куратор Школы импровизационной музыки при Галерее Экспериментального Звука (ГЭЗ-21).Выступал с концертами в России, Австрии, Германии. Участник международных фестивалей CYBERFEST, SKIF, ArtbatFest и др.Работы со звуком и […]


ноид

ноид / aka Арнольд Хаберль, р.1970, живет в Вене. композитор . перформер . импровизатор | виолончель, электроника Его подход к музыке может быть описан как фундаментальные исследования. Результаты его работ простираются в широком диапазоне от соло до ансамблевых композиций, от звуковых инсталляций до видео. Использует как электронные так и акустические инструменты. Планомерно отрицает разграничения между […]


Марьян Амаше

Марьян Амаше (1938 — 2009) родилась в городке Кейн  (Kane, Pennsylvania, USA). Училась в Пенсильванском университете у George Rochberg и Karlheinz Stockhausen. В Центре креативных и исполнительских искусств (Center of the Creative and Performing Arts) государственного университета Нью-Йорка (SUNY) университета Буффало (University at Buffalo) она инициировала знаменитые серии телематических работ City Links (1967-79). Используя Triadex […]


Майка Сильвер

. От первого лица, на данный момент: Моя культурная деятельность заключается в создании сценариев, внутри которых разворачиваются различные идеи и эксперименты. Часто эти постановки, посредством использование материала, ролевых стратегий и моделей, отсылают к вопросом, особенно остро интересующим меня в последнее время. Каждый раз я создаю абстрактное предположение, задающее направление для размышлений, акцентируясь на всё возрастающих стратегиях […]


Стивен Витьелло

(c) Robin Rimbaud (aka Scanner) Стивен Витьелло - звуковой художник и медиаартист, живет и работает в г.Ричмонд, Вирджиния. Персональные выставки, на которых Витьелло представлял свои звуковые инсталляции, фотографии и графику, проходили в The Project (Нью-Йорк), Museum 52 (Лондон), Galerie Almine Rech (Париж) и Diapason (Нью-Йорк). Список его групповых выставок включает в себя Биеннале Уитни (Нью-Йорк, 2002), Сиднейское […]


Алексей Борисов

Алексей Борисов — саунд-артист, композитор, мульти-инструменталист. Участник таких легендарных групп и проектов, как Центр, Ночной Проспект, Волга, F.R.U.I.T.S., ASTMA. Сотрудничает со многими музыкантами из разных стран (Anton Nikkila, KK NULL, Mia Zabelka, Thomas Buckner, Jandek, Ignaz Schick, VTOL, Andrea Pensado, Alessandro Bosetti, Kurt Liedwart, Сергей Летов, Илья Белоруков, Edgars Rubenis, Jelena Glazova, Anton Mobin, Пахом, […]


Юрий Дидевич

Юрий Дидевич — исследователь, музыкант, медиа-художник работающий в цифровом искусстве, координатор и со-основатель группы исследований компьютерной и новой музыки CNMRG (Computer and New Music Research Group – Interactive music systems and multimedia. Группа исследования компьютерной и новой музыки) в Санкт-Петербурге. Специалист в области DIY электронных музыкальных инструментов и контроллеров c более чем 20-летним опытом. Работает […]


Элизабет Шимана

Элизабет Шимана (Elisabeth Schimana, р. 1958, Иннсбрук, Австрия) — начиная с 1983 года работает как композитор, перформер и радио-художник. Изучала электроакустическую и экспериментальную музыку в Университете музыки и исполнительского искусства (Вена), музыковедение и этнологию в Венском Университете, а также компьютерную музыку и композицию в Институте Электронной Музыки (Грац). В течение многих лет, материалом для ее работ […]


kasich

Сергей Касич (kasich) Экспериментальный электронный музыкант, перформер, soundartist, разработчик интерактивных инсталляций. Автор ряда российских фестивалей экспериментальной электронной музыки и технологических искусств. Инициатор и основной куратор сообществ LoveLiveElectronic (LoLieL.tk) (2008-2011) и SoundArtist.ru (2011-н.в). C 2005 по 2010 посещал студию Термен-Центр при МГК. Чайковского как независимый композитор.


Томас Грилль

Томас Грилль, родился в 1972 г. в Австрии. Изучал интерактивные электронные инструменты в Венском университете музыки и исполнительского искусства. Имеет докторскую степень по композиции и теории музыки (университет музыки и исполнительского искусства г.Грац). Занимается изучением вопросов восприятия, анализа и моделирования звука, интерактивных инструментов и искусственного интеллекта. Разрабатывает коммерческое и  open-source ПО, электронные инструменты и интерактивные медиа-системы. […]


Владимир Раннев


Ujif_notfound

Ujif_notfound [UN]  — медиа-артист, в данный момент базирующийся в Киеве. Занимается построением алгоритмических систем интерпретации посредством языков программирования. Основное направление деятельности это создание мультимедийных систем основанных на алгоритмах кинетической связи человека и программы. «Живые» выступления основаны на генерации аудио и визуальных потоков в реальном времени. Управляя заранее написанными программами (патчами) Ujif_notfound, при каждом новом запуске […]


Майкл Шумахер

Майкл Шумахер (Нью-Йорк) композитор-экспериментатор с мировым именем, звуковой художник и куратор. Работая преимущественно с электронными и цифровыми медиа, он создает звуковые среды, эволюционирующие и развивающиеся во времени. Широкий диапазон используемого звукового материала в его произведениях структурирован посредством генеративных алгоритмов, порождая на выходе целый спектр тембральных оттенков и текстур. Его работы были представлены в Art in General, Apex Art, […]


Денис Сорокин

Денис Сорокин (р.1985, Спб). Получил образование по классам классической и эстрадно-джазовой гитары. Посещал занятия по сочинению у композитора Владимира Соколова, и лекции Александра Радвиловича по теории современной композиции. Обучался современной живописи у Евгения Орлова. В настоящее время основной фокус внимания Денис сосредоточил на современной академической музыке, свободной импровизации и электроакустике. Занимается препарированием классической и электрической […]


Борис Шершенков

Борис Шершенков (Магадан — Санкт-Петербург).Инженер и звукохудожник, куратор Лаборатории Электроакустической музыки LEMESG при ГЭЗ-21. В сфере интересов — электроакустическая импровизация, пространственная звуковая инсталляция, разработка и модификация музыкальных инструментов. ________________________________________________________________ EAI jam с Олегом Макровым / Patrick K.-H. ________________________________________________________________ Цифрофония (Digiphonia) — пространственная soundspace-инсталляция. Несмотря на то, что создание индустрии цифровой техники в первую очередь направлено […]


Клаус Филип

Клаус Филип (р.1963) Клаус Филип — исполнитель / композитор / программист и возможно один из первых среди венских музыкантов, кто начал использовать лэптоп для живых выступлений в 1993 году. Основной материал его работ — синусоиды, нежные и пронзительные звуки которых используются в широком диапазоне сообразно задаче: от нойз-сетов с Chulki Hong до еле слышной музыки Radu […]





Фундамент