Floating Sound Gallery

Floating Sound Gallery

Presentation of spatial sound pieces necessarily requires a specific space essentially different from traditional concert halls. Apart from proper audio equipment and specialised listening situation’ conditions for the audience, it has to function on an on-going basis, offering possibilities for sound artists to realise their compositions and for involved audience to experience it.

As a venue to present multi-channel pieces, Sound Art Gallery appears to be an entity on the crossing point of art gallery, concert hall and CD label. Listener is invited to comprehend sound-works as if they were sculptures or pictures, out of “time” dimension – that twins it with an art gallery; from concert hall, if to leave behind its practice of stage focusing, Sound Art Gallery inherits a practice of musicking; finally, since there are no other wide-spread facilities to listen to multi-channel pieces at home or portably or else, Sound Art Gallery holds an extension of music label in that sense – all these three shapes the concept and the practice of a Sound Art Gallery.

2010_128-for-FSG-2
Conceptually initiated by sound artist and communicator Patrick K.-H. (Anton Iakhontov) in 2008, in 2010 Floating Sound Gallery (FSG) was joined by co-curator Oleg Makarov and coordinator Anastasia Blur. Since that time, FSG has organised and has been presented in frames of many festivals from Krasnoyarsk to Vienna, evoking a professional interest both from senior specialists of spatial sound and emerging artists.

Floating Sound Gallery collaborates with international institutions, among them “Diapason” gallery for sound art (NYC), The Acousmatic Project (At), Ö1 Kunstradio — Radiokunst (At), SEAMS (Society for Electroacoustic Music in Sweden), SA))_gallery (Moscow) etc.

By conducting predominantly fundamental researches, sound artist’s work with spatial sound may find its fruitful output in adjacent media – theatre and performance art.
In 2014, FSG has been launched at the New Stage of Alexandrinsky Theatre, that largely helps the music palette of ongoing repertoire to get enriched. FSG invites to emphasise the actuality of conceptual and practical works of experimenters from 1930s on not only by immersive listening sessions but by workshops with living classics, it also serves a platform for emergent and full-bloomed artists to demonstrate their works for interested audience. In that respect, students of New Media laboratory – another educational project of the same team with FSG – utilise Gallery facilities for their music and multimedia startups and try-outs.


contact us: [email protected]




Сирдалуд » Справочник лекарственных средств

Floating Sound Gallery

Галерея плавающего звука

Для демонстрации произведений в жанре пространственного звука недостаточно традиционных концертных залов. Необходимо специальное помещение, с определённой акустикой, технологической базой и структурой функционирования, позволяющее звуковым художникам реализовывать свои замыслы и демонстрировать их заинтересованной аудитории.

Звуковая Галерея — пространство, где выставляются либо исполняются саунд-арт-произведения для многоканальных систем, по формату представляет из себя нечто среднее между арт-галереей, концертным залом и CD-лэйблом. От галереи взят «вневременной» аспект работ — слушатель приглашается отнестись к звуковой инсталляции как если бы это была картина или скульптура, начало и конец зрительского взаимодействия с которой ничем не регламентирован. Это ровно то, чего лишена музыка в концертных залах — тем не менее, определенные традиции музицирования, иногда даже с «живым» исполнителем, составляют часть практики Звуковой Галереи. Наконец, тот факт, что большинство пространственных работ сочиняются под многоканальный формат, не распространенный в быту, делает Звуковую Галерею единственным вариантом для прослушивания партитуры, адекватным замыслу композитора — то есть, своеобразным расширением понятия лэйбла.

2010_128-for-FSG-2
Галерея Плавающего Звука (Floating Sound Gallery) существует концептуально с 2008 года. За это время ее основателями, Patrick K.-H. (Антон Яхонтов) и Олегом Макаровым и координатором Anastasia Blur были проведены фестивали, кураторские проекты и серии концертов в разных городах России и зарубежья, от Красноярска до Вены. Интерес к ней проявляют от молодых специалистов до представителей поколения пионеров пространственного звука.

Галерея сотрудничает с мировыми центрами — Нью-Йоркской саунд-арт галереей “Диапазон”, австрийскими The Acousmatic Project и Ö1 Kunstradio — Radiokunst (Радио Культура), шведским обществом электроакустической музыки SEAMS, SA))_gallery (Москва) и многими другими.

Являясь по большей части фундаментальным исследованием, работа саунд-артиста с пространственным звуком интегрируется со смежными медиа – театром и перформансом.
В 2014 Галерея открылась на Новой Сцене Александринского театра, что существенно расширило пространство музыкальных экспериментов в постановках Театра. Её существование позволяет не только приобщиться публике к серьёзным академическим и экспериментальным звуковым течениям начиная с 30-х годов и по наши дни, но и получить теоретические и практические знания из первых рук посредством мастер-классов ведущих композиторов и звуковых художников, а звуковым художникам — реализовать и представить свои проекты в соответствующей обстановке. В частности, в последние годы Галерея является экспериментальной площадкой для студентов образовательной “Лаборатории Новых Медиа”, инициированной и проводимой той же командой.


связаться с нами: [email protected]




Сирдалуд » Справочник лекарственных средств