Floating Sound Gallery

Архив статей с меткой «GRM»

Opening of the ACOUSMONIUM festival, 2019

ACOUSMONIUM festival, The New Stage of Alexandrinsky Theatre, St.Petersburg, Russia, in co-production with INA GRM, supported by Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, 25-28.07.2019 Opening words: François Bonnet, head of INA GRM, Patrick K.-H. (Anton Iakhontov), curator of the Festival, Alain Hélou, director of Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, Ioulia Starovoitova, curator of cultural programs of Institut Français […]


ACOUSMONIUM conversations: Francis Dhomont.

ACOUSMONIUM festival, The New Stage of Alexandrinsky Theatre, St.Petersburg, Russia, in co-production with INA GRM, supported by Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, 25-28.07.2019 Francis Dhomont, artist-talk, 28.07.2019 project manager – Anastasia Blur. curator – Patrick K.-H.


St. Petersburg TV channel report in the ACOUSMONIUM festival

https://topspb.tv/programs/stories/479330/


1 channel TV report on the ACOUSMONIUM festival

http://www.1tvspb.ru/event/Afisha_kulturnih_sobitij_predstoyaschej_nedeli/


Russia 1 TV-channel report on the ACOUSMONIUM festival

http://www.rtr.spb.ru/vesti_spb/news_detail_v.asp?id=35312


Ina GRM announcement of the ACOUSMONIUM festival


ACOUSMONIUM festival — 25-28.07.19, in co-production with INA GRM

ACOUSMONIUM festival in co-production with INA GRM / Groupe de Recherches Musicales, supported by Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg. 25, July / Thursday / FESTIVAL OPENING Performance - 19:30 - 22:00  The New Stage Opening word: Daniel Teruggi – “From Sound to Music: the contributions of musique concrète” GRM performance: Pierre Schaeffer, “Cinq études de bruits” (1948). Bernard Parmegiani, “L’œil […]


Philippe Dao

Philippe Dao studied electroacoustic music and musical technologies with Mathew Adkins and Michael Clarke at Huddersfield University. He worked at IRCAM and then at GRM, where he has been in charge of music production since 2006. In parallel, he composes electroacoustic and electronic music and has collaborated in Radio France radio creation broadcast.


Emmanuel Richier

Emmanuel Richier was born in 1980. He joined INA GRM in 2017 in the production department. Collaborator for more than 10 years on the concerts of the GRM, he now welcomes the composers in the studios of creation, accompanies them during the concerts and is in charge of the support of the GRM Tools softwares. […]


Jules Négrier

Jules Négrier holds a master degree in acousmatic music and sound art from the University of Marne La Vallée. He has worked at the french national radio on spatial audio projects before joining the GRM in 2018 as a programming assistant. He also composes electroacoustic music and performs it live.


François Bonnet

François Bonnet is a Franco-Swiss composer, writer and theoretician based in Paris. He’s been a member of INA GRM since 2007 and became its Director in 2018. He has published several books (The Order of Sounds, a sonorous Archipelago and The Infra-World have been published in english by Urbanomic). His last work to date Après […]


Benjamin Thigpen

Benjamin Thigpen, nomad, born in the United States, with degrees inEnglish Literature, Comparative Literature and “Esthetics, Technologies and Artistic Creations”, immigrated to Paris at the age of 31. Since then, he has composed at GRM (Paris), at Musiques et Recherches (Belgium), at SCRIME (Bordeaux), at EMS (Stockholm), at the Visby International Centre for Composers (Sweden), […]


Ivo Malec

Ivo Malec – french composer born in 1925 in Zagreb, Croatia. After studying at the university and the conservatory of his hometown, Ivo Malec settled in Paris in 1959. He entered the GRM in 1960 and became the manager and producer of numerous events until 1990.Teacher in composition at the Paris Conservatory (1972-1990), he contributed […]


Bernard Parmegiani

Bernard Parmegiani (1927 – 2013). Born in 1927, Bernard Parmegiani spent his youth “between two pianos”, his mother’s and his father’s: “I was actually in between two pianos: on one side of my room was my father’s office, where he was teaching piano to the great students of the conservatory,and on the other side was […]


Luc Ferrari

Luc Ferrari was born in 1929. He asks himself about this sentence; first 1929. He has written numerous autobiographies in which he would fake dates. Writing makes him crazy, don’t ask him to do that. And because he didn’t want to appear to be younger, he would age himself. That’s why there are a lot […]


Pierre Schaeffer

Pierre Schaeffer (1910 – 1995) Pierre Schaeffer is mostly known as the inventor of musique concrete and as a specialist of mass medias.His musical discoveries as well as his long career in French radio and television diffusion allowed him to overcome esthetical and technical aspects to reach the social and political role of communication in […]


Armando Balice

Armando Balice is a French and Italian composer, improviser (synthesizers and electronics), co-founder and director of the musical creation association Alcôme. He teaches electroacoustic composition at the Music Conservatory of Nanterre and works with La Muse en Circuit (National music creation center) as a guest teacher. The poetic and symbolic dimension of the “black” permeates […]


GRM

Since its founding by Pierre Schaeffer in 1958, the INA’s Musical Research Group (GRM) has been a unique place for creation, research and conservation in the fields of electroacoustic music and recorded sound. As a response to the expectations of musicians, composers and sound designers, over the years, the GRM has focused on developing a […]


Daniel Teruggi: It was called Acousmatic.

Daniel Teruggi (composer, director of GRM 1997-2017) to Patrick K.-H. (composer, Floating Sound Gallery) on Acousmatic, its meanings, origins and history: – hearing phenomena, – cinema for the ears, – Pierre Schaeffer, Luc Ferrari and François Bayle, – “music concrete” vs. “music abstract”, – “sound object” and “musical object”, – active listening. GRM (Paris), June […]


ACOUSMONIUM festival – 6-8.07.18

https://www.acousmonium.info/ Curator of the festival: Рatrick K.-H. Curator of Austrian program: Thomas Gorbach. Curator of French program: Daniel Teruggi.


Daniel Teruggi

Born in Argentina in 1952, Daniel Teruggi has developed his professional career in France, where he lives since 1977. Composer and researcher, he has worked since 1981, at Ina (National Audiovisual Institute) in Paris. He has been the Director of Ina’s Musical Research Group, GRM, from 1997 to 2017 and Director or the Research and […]


François Bayle

François Bayle. Born in 1932 in Tamatave, Madagascar where he lived for 14 years. Studies in Bordeaux (1946—54). In 1958-60, François Bayle joined Pierre Schaeffer’s Groupe de Recherches Musicales in Paris, and between 1959-62 worked with Olivier Messiaen and Karlheinz Stockhausen. In 1966, Pierre Schaeffer put him in charge of the GRM which, in 1975, […]


Jean-Claude Eloy

Jean-Claude Eloy is a French composer, born in 1938. He studied at the Paris National Superior Conservatory of Music, where he won First Prizes in Piano, Chamber Music, Counterpoint, Ondes Martenot, and studied composition with Darius Milhaud.He attended summer courses at Darmstadt (Pousseur, Scherchen, Messiaen, Boulez, Stockhausen) and was a student in composition in Pierre […]


Beatriz Ferreyra

Beatriz Ferreyra. Worked at O.R.T.F. (French National Television), as a member of the Group of Musical Researches (G.R.M), under the leadership of Pierre Schaeffer (1963-70), contributed to Pierre Schaeffer’s book «Traité des Objets Musicaux» (1966), participated to the records realization from «Solfège de l’Objet Sonore» by Pierre Schaeffer (1967). Since 1970 she is a free […]

Floating Sound Gallery

Архив статей с меткой «GRM»

Открытие фестиваля ACOUSMONIUM, 2019

Фестиваль ACOUSMONIUM, Новая Сцена Александринского Театра, Санкт-Петербург, Россия, совместный проект с INA GRM, при поддержке Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, 25-28.07.2019 Вступительные слова: François Bonnet, директор INA GRM, Patrick K.-H. (Антон Яхонтов), куратор фестиваля, Alain Hélou, директор Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, Юлия Старовойтова, куратор культурных программ Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, Daniel Teruggi: “От звука к музыке: вклад musique concrète”. координатор - Anastasia Blur.


ACOUSMONIUM conversations: Франсис Домон.

Фестиваль ACOUSMONIUM, Новая Сцена Александринского Театра, Санкт-Петербург, Россия, совместный проект с INA GRM при поддержке Institut Français de Saint-Pétersbourg, 25-28.07.2019 Francis Dhomont, artist-talk, 28.07.2019 координатор - Anastasia Blur. куратор - Patrick K.-H.


Сюжет телеканала Санкт-Петербург о фестивале ACOUSMONIUM

https://topspb.tv/programs/stories/479330/


Сюжет Первого канала о фестивале ACOUSMONIUM

http://www.1tvspb.ru/event/Afisha_kulturnih_sobitij_predstoyaschej_nedeli/


Сюжет телеканала Россия 1 о фестивале ACOUSMONIUM

http://www.rtr.spb.ru/vesti_spb/news_detail_v.asp?id=35312


Анонс фестиваля ACOUSMONIUM от Ina GRM


фестиваль ACOUSMONIUM — 25-28.07.19, совместный проект с INA GRM

Фестиваль «ACOUSMONIUM» совместный проект с INA GRM / Группой Музыкальных Исследований при поддержке Французского института в России — представительства в Санкт-Петербурге. 25 ИЮЛЯ / четверг / ОТКРЫТИЕ ФЕСТИВАЛЯ Концерт — С 19:30 до 22:00  Новая сцена Вступительное слово: Daniel Teruggi — “От звука к музыке: вклад musique concrète” Произведения в исполнении современных композиторов GRM : […]


Филипп Дао

Филипп Дао (Philippe DAO) — изучал электроакустическую музыку и музыкальные технологии у Мэтью Адкинса (Mathew Adkins) и Майкла Кларка (Michael Clarke) в Университете Хаддерсфилда (Huddersfield University, Великобритания). Работал в Институте исследования и координации акустики и музыки (IRCAM), затем перешел в GRM, где с 2006 года руководит студией и организацией концертов. Параллельно сочиняет электроакустическую и электронную […]


Эммануэль Ришье

Эммануэль Ришье (Emmanuel Richier) родился в 1980 году. В 2017 поступил на работу в GRM в производственный отдел. Имея 10-летний опыт сотрудничества с GRM в сфере концертной деятельности, сегодня он помогает композиторам в их работе в студии и ассистирует при концертных исполнениях. Руководит технической поддержкой п/о GRM Tools. В качестве композитора сотрудничал с несколькими театральными компаниями.


Жюль Негрие

Жюль Негрие (Jules Négrier) закончил Университет Париж-Эст Марн-ла-Вале по специальности акусматическая музыка и саунд-арт. Перед тем, как поступить на 2018 году в GRM на должность ассистента программного директора, работал над проектами, связанными с пространственным звуком на французском национальном радио. Сочиняет и исполняет электроакустическую музыку.


Франсуа Бонне

Франсуа Бонне (François Bonnet) - франко-швейцарский композитор, писатель и теоретик, живет в Париже. С 2007 сотрудник, а с 2018 директор INA GRM. Автор нескольких книг — его “Порядок звуков” (“The Order of Sounds, a sonorous Archipelago and The Infra-World”) была издана английским издательством Urbanomic. Последняя на сегодняшний день работа, “После смерти” (“Après la mort”), вышла в […]


Бенджамин Тигпен

Бенджамин Тигпен (Benjamin Thigpen) — кочевник, родился в США, получив диплом по английской литературе, сравнительному литературоведению и “Эстетике и технологии художественного произведения”, иммигрировал в Париж в возрасте 31 года. С тех пор сочиняет музыку как в центрах GRM (Париж), Musiques et Recherches (Бельгия), SCRIME (Бордо), EMS (Стокгольм), Visby International Centre for Composers (Швеция), STEIM (Амстердам), […]


Иво Малек

Иво Малек — французский композитор, родившийся в 1925 году в Загребе, Харватия. После того как закончил на родине университет и консерваторию, в 1959 Иво Малек обосновался в Париже. Он поступил в GRM в 1960, и вплоть до 1990 исполнял должности менеджера и продюсера мероприятий. Преподаватель композиции в Парижской Консерватории (1972-1990), он воспитал целое поколение французских […]


Бернар Пармеджани

Бернар Пармеджани (1927 – 2013). Юность родившегося в 1927 Бернара Пармеджани прошла “между двумя роялями” — его матери и его отца: “Я жил, по сути, между двух роялей: с одной стороны был кабинет отца, где он преподавал фортепиано большим студентам консерватории, с другой стороны был кабинет матери, где она давала начальный уровень игры детям. Многие […]


Люк Феррари

Люк Феррари родился в 1929 году. Он спрашивает самого себя об этом предложение; во-первых, “в 1929”. Он написал множество автобиографий, в которых он давал ложные даты. Написание текстов сводит его с ума, поэтому не просите его об этом. А поскольку он не хочет казаться моложе, он предпочитает сделать себя старше. Поэтому существует так много неверных […]


Пьер Шеффер

Пьер Шеффер (Pierre Schaeffer, 1910 – 1995) Пьер Шеффер известен главным образом как изобретатель конкретной музыки (musique concrete) и специалист в области масс-медиа. Его музыкальные открытия и многолетняя работа в структурах французского телерадиовещания позволили — эстетически и технически — шагнуть за пределы социо-политических моделей современных ему средств коммуникации. Музыкант по семейной традиции и инженер по […]


Армандо Балис

Армандо Балис — композитор, импровизатор, сооснователь и директор музыкальной ассоциации Alcôme. Поэтика и символизм “тьмы” является определяющей для его музыки. После того как закончил консерваторию Безансона по саксофону и получил диплом музыковеда, он занялся изучением электроакустической композиции — сначала у Jean-Marc Weber в консерватории Шалон-сюр-Сон, затем в Булонь-Бийанкур у Denis Dufour и Jonathan Prager, и […]


GRM

INA GRM — Группа Музыкальных Исследований — была основана Пьером Шеффером (Pierre Schaeffer) в 1958 году. С самого начала GRM является уникальным местом как для исследования и создания, так и хранения электроакустической музыки и записанных звуков. Идя навстречу ожиданиям музыкантов, композиторов и звуковых дизайнеров, на протяжении долгого времени GRM прицельно занимается разработкой набора оригинальных инструментов […]


Даниэль Теруджи: это назвали «акусматика».

Daniel Teruggi (composer, director of GRM 1997-2017) to Patrick K.-H. (composer, Floating Sound Gallery) on Acousmatic, its meanings, origins and history: — hearing phenomena, — cinema for the ears, — Pierre Schaeffer, Luc Ferrari and François Bayle, — «music concrete» vs. «music abstract», — «sound object» and «musical object», — active listening. GRM (Paris), June 2018. Camera — […]


фестиваль ACOUSMONIUM — 6-8.07.18

https://www.acousmonium.info/ Куратор фестиваля: Рatrick K.-H. aka Антон Яхонтов. Куратор австрийской программы: Томас Горбах. Куратор французской программы: Даниэль Теруджи. Координатор фестиваля: Anastasia Blur. При поддержке Французского Института в России и Австрийского Культурного Форума в рамках перекрестного года музыки Россия-Австрия. В фестивале принимают участие мастера Акусмониума из Франции и Австрии, и музыканты России: Франсуа Бейль / François Bayle […]


Даниэль Теруджи

Даниэль Теруджи (р. 1952) изучал композицию и фортепиано в Аргентине. В 1977 приехал в Париж для учебы в Парижской Консерватории. Член Группы музыкальных исследований (GRM) с 1983, с 1997 по 2017 являлся ее директором. К сфере его кураторских интересов относится координация взаимодействий между различными композиторами, каждый из которых развивает собственные методы, фокус исследований — разработка нового инструментария […]


Франсуа Бейль

Франсуа́ Бейль — выдающийся французский композитор, один из пионеров в области конкретной («musique concrète») и акусматической музыки. Учился у Оливье Мессиана, Пьера Шеффера и Карлхайнца Штокхаузена. В 1966 году возглавил Группу музыкальных исследований (Groupe de Recherches Musicales, GRM), коллектив композиторов электроакустической музыки, основанный Пьером Шеффером. В 1975 году GRM объединилась с молодым Национальным аудиовизуальным институтом (Institut […]


Жан-Клод Элуа

Жан-Клод Элуа — французский композитор, родился в 1938. Учился в Парижской Высшей Национальной Консерватории, где занимал первые места на конкурсах по камерной музыке, контрапункту, за исполнительство на фортепиано и Волнах Мартено, изучал композицию под руководством Дариюса Мийо. Посещал Международные летние курсы новой музыки в Дармштадте (Пуссер, Шерхен, Мессиан, Булез, Штокхаузен), посещал мастер-классы Пьера Булеза по […]


Беатрис Феррейра

Беатрис Феррейра. Работала в Управлении французского радиовещания и телевидения (ORTF), в 1963-70 состояла в возглавляемой Пьером Шеффером Группе Музыкальных Исследований (GRM). Принимала участие в работе над книгой Шеффера “Трактат о музыкальных объектах” (1966) а также в подготовке и издании аудио-примеров для его “Сольфеджио звукового объекта” (1967). Начиная с 1970 — независимый композитор. C 1975 — […]